Who Are We?

Established over 30 years, Exporters Club assists the business community by hosting monthly functions to enable our members to be kept up to date with current events taking place within the global market place, be they commercial or financial.
We give our members a forum to voice their concerns or give input on a variety of topics relative to the export industry, by networking with the major role players within the industry.
The members are drawn from all sections of the industry, from the shipping lines, freight forwarders, financial, marine insurance, exporters, and attracts the decision makers in these various fields.

 
Our Objectives
To encourage active and sustainable exporting
To encourage best practise and facilitate the transfer of knowledge and experience
To provide business people with a local forum to discuss exporting issues
To signpost new or existing exporters to the right advice and information
To highlight market opportunities
Why Should You Join Exporters Club?

Exporters Club Western Cape offers an exciting opportunity to network with business and service providers, government agencies and trade associations in a friendly social enviroment.

Exchange ideas and opportunities, discuss common problems, find advice, solutions and support to the challenges that face both new exporters and seasoned international businesses, both large and small.

Learn to manage the risks, maximise opportunities, leading to improved bottom-line performance and sustained export growth.

Hear from top speakers at our regular meetings ranging from sector specialists, logistics experts, banking, finance and insurance advisers, corporate leaders in international business and local winning companies.

Bring a guest along to share the experience and grow the network as part of your membership package.

Commitee Members

Name
Position
Email
Terry Gale
Chairman
terry@exportersclubwc.co.za
Sharon Mc Crea-Coetzer
Vice Chairman
sharon.mccrea-coetzer@rmb.co.za
Noreen du Rand
Secretary
noreen@exportersclubwc.co.za
Greg Williams
Treasurer
greg@exportersclubwc.co.za
Liz Weideman
Committee
lweideman@cfrfreight.co.za
Murray Leveton
Committee
murray@greatimports.co.za
Steven Hill
Committee
stevenh@ecujnb.eculine.net
Tracey Alexander
Committee
Tracey.Alexander@za.steinweg.com
Wayne Meyer
Committee
wayne@finex.co.za

Copyright 2012 Exporters Club Western Cape Designed by

Various images courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net